OUR TEAM

8.jpg
 

Our Team

Meet our dedicated, passionate, animal-loving staff.

 
Allison Cornelius.JPG

Allison Black Cornelius

Chief Executive Officer

Email: acornelius@gbhs.org

Allison joined GBHS in 2014 after serving as a consultant and interim executive director. She brings a wealth of expertise, including consulting, project management, and fundraising services to government agencies, Fortune 500 companies, and the nonprofit sector. She has trained more than 1,000 nonprofit boards and raised more than $30 million for charity through her public presentations.

Allison received her public policy, nonprofit, governance, and leadership education at the Harvard Business School Social Enterprise Initiative and completed Advanced Board Consulting at BoardSource. She is well known for her volunteer work in leading public policy initiatives and legislation on behalf of abused and underserved women and children. Allison and her husband, Jeff, have five children and four rescue dogs - Huxley, Snow, Sunny and Yoshi.

Facetune_18-10-2018-16-41-27.JPG

Ivana Sullivan

Chief Programs Officer

Email: isullivan@gbhs.org

Katherine Lenn

Chief Financial Officer

Email: klenn@gbhs.org

Kristie Nix Moorer, CFRE

Director of Annual Fund and Special Events

Email: knix@gbhs.org

Latham1_bw.jpg

Dr. Jerry Latham, DVM

Chief Medical Officer

Email: jlathamdvm@gbhs.org

Lindsey.JPG

Lindsey Buckner Mays

Director of Marketing

Email: lmays@gbhs.org

Kasey Rawlings.JPG

Kasey Rawlings

Surrender Prevention and Pet Pantry Coordinator

Email: krawlings@gbhs.org

Olivia Swafford.JPG

Olivia Swafford

Community Cat Diversion Coordinator

Email: oswafford@gbhs.org

Daniel Martin.JPG
IMG_1889.jpeg

Tara Love

Transport Coordinator

Email: tlove@gbhs.org

Daniel Martin

Community Outreach Manager

Email: dmartin@gbhs.org

Holly Baker.JPG

Holly Baker

Donor Relations & Grants Coordinator 

Email: hbaker@gbhs.org

Lindsay Cross.JPG

Lindsey Cross

City of Jasper Shelter Manager

Email: lcross@gbhs.org

Wendy Scott.JPG

Wendy Scott

Impoundment Manager

Email: wscott@gbhs.org

Erin LaPrade

Marketing Coordinator

Email: elaprade@gbhs.org