OUR TEAM

8.jpg
 

Our Team

Meet our dedicated, passionate, animal-loving staff.

 
Allison Cornelius.JPG

Allison Black Cornelius

Chief Executive Officer

Email: acornelius@gbhs.org

Allison joined GBHS in 2014 after serving as a consultant and interim executive director. She brings a wealth of expertise, including consulting, project management, and fundraising services to government agencies, Fortune 500 companies, and the nonprofit sector. She has trained more than 1,000 nonprofit boards and raised more than $30 million for charity through her public presentations.

Allison received her public policy, nonprofit, governance, and leadership education at the Harvard Business School Social Enterprise Initiative and completed Advanced Board Consulting at BoardSource. She is well known for her volunteer work in leading public policy initiatives and legislation on behalf of abused and underserved women and children. Allison and her husband, Jeff, have five children and four rescue dogs - Huxley, Snow, Sunny and Yoshi.

Latham1_bw.jpg

Dr. Jerry Latham, DVM

Chief Medical Officer

Email: jlathamdvm@gbhs.org

Jennifer Sholund.JPG

Jennifer Sholund

Chief Development Officer

Email: jsholund@gbhs.org

Mary Ann Levet.JPG

Mary Ann Levet

Chief Financial Officer

Email: malevet@gbhs.org 

Ivana Sullivan

Chief Programs Officer

Email: isullivan@gbhs.org

Courtney Underwood.JPG

Courtney Underwood

Director of Volunteers & Community Engagement

Email: cunderwood@gbhs.org

Heather Watkins (1).JPG

Heather Watkins

Animal Care & Adoptions Manager

Email: hwatkins@gbhs.org

Amy Echols.JPG

Amy Echols

Human Resources & Finance Coordinator

Email: aechols@gbhs.org

Daniel Martin.JPG

Daniel Martin

Community Care Coordinator

Email: dmartin@gbhs.org

Heather Stout.JPG

Heather Stout

Licensed Veterinary Technician, Animal Care & Control

Email: hstout@gbhs.org

Holly Baker.JPG

Holly Baker

Donor Relations & Grants Coordinator 

Email: hbaker@gbhs.org

Lindsay Cross.JPG

Lindsey Cross

Behavior Manager & Rescue Partner Coordinator 

Email: lcoble@gbhs.org

Tara Love

Transport Coordinator

Email: tlove@gbhs.org

Shiloh Lord.JPG

Shiloh Lord

Office & Billing Manager

Email: slord@gbhs.org

Wendy Scott.JPG

Wendy Scott

Impoundment Manager

Email: wscott@gbhs.org

Kasey Rawlings.JPG

Kasey Rawlings

GBHS SNCCC Practice Manager

Email: krawlings@gbhs.org

Olivia Swafford.JPG

Olivia Swafford

Field Services Manager

Email: oswafford@gbhs.org

Shane Ricks.JPG

Shane Ricks

Animal Care Manager

Email: sricks@gbhs.org